DIY Living Doll Costume

I know I am a couple weeks late but honestly, I had no idea what I was going to do for Halloween this year! I had two parties to travel to so I wanted a look which I could predominantly create through makeup rather than a specific outfit. Throughout the journey, I was scrolling through Instagram in search for an easy (yet impressive!) costume and came across a couple of really creepy living doll ideas. So I threw a bunch of makeup on my face over the holiday weekend and managed to create a costume that looks at least semi-planned?!

So even though Halloween has gone, if you have another fancy dress party throughout the year, you like playing with makeup, or you are just interested, here is how I created my living doll look!

 

 

Products used:

  • Foundation: Nars Sheer Glow
  • Contour / Highlight: Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette (in Precious Metals).
  • Contour / Blush: Sleek Face Form Contour Kit
  • Base Lipstick: Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick (in ‘714‘)
  • Red Lipstick: Smashbox Always On Lipstick (in ‘Bawse‘)
  • White Eyeshadow: Makeup Revolution Eyes like Angels Eyeshadow Palette (in ‘White Light‘)
  • Eye Shadow: Makeup Revolution Eyes like Angels Eyeshadow Palette (Crease in ‘Truffle’, Base in ‘Orchid’, Outer Eye in ‘Copper Dream’, Inner Eye in ‘Lilac Frost’, Highlight in ‘Blue Sheen’)
  • Eyeliner: Rimmel London Scandeleyes Jumbo Eyeliner (also used to draw the hinges).

 

Follow the steps below through contouring, highlighting, eyeshadow / eyeliner, lipstick and blusher (an idea I stole from Sam Cleal‘s post on how to dress up as Shego!).

 

 


 

Then just put your hair into pigtails and choose a cute young-ish dress to complete your look. Voila! What do you think? And what did you guys go as for Halloween?

Then just put your hair into pigtails and choose a cute young-ish dress to complete your look. Voila! What do you think?

Below are some of the Instagram pictures I took as inspiration btw, let me know if you did anything similar or took the look in a different direction!

 

cropped-screen-shot-2016-07-15-at-18-54-19.png

 

 

Doll looks 👧🏻(13th October 2016)

A post shared by Cassie Anne Jones (@cassiesdisguise) on

2 thoughts on “DIY Living Doll Costume

    1. Please do! I’d love to see your interpretation of a creepy doll! Last year I did something similar; I went as a zombie, went all out on the makeup and then just wore a dress 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

